Blue Metropolis International Grand Literary Prize

  • About the Prize
  • 2015 Winner
  • Past Winners
  • Future Winners
  • Sponsors & Partners

About the Prize

huston_FThe Blue Metropolis International Literary Grand Prix is awarded each year to a world-renowned author in recognition of a lifetime of literary achievement.

2015 Winner

image001This year, Blue Metropolis honours Canadian writer Nancy Huston, who will receive a $10,000 prize.

image002 image003 image004

2015 Jury members: Terry Rigelhoff, Guylaine Massoutre, Zsuzsi Gartner, Sean Wilson

Past Winners

Richard Ford 2014
Colm Tóibín 2013
Joyce Carol Oates 2012
Amitav Ghosh 2011
Dany Laferrière 2010
A.S. Byatt 2009
Daniel Pennac 2008
Margaret Atwood 2007
Michel Tremblay 2006
Carlos Fuentes 2005
Paul Auster 2004
Maryse Condé 2003
Mavis Gallant 2002
Norman Mailer 2001
Marie-Claire Blais 2000

Future Winners

If you’d like to send suggestions for next year’s Grand Prize winner, you can email

Sponsors & Partners