Blue Metropolis First Peoples Literary Prize

  • About the Prize
  • 2015 Winner
  • Past Winners
  • Future Winners
  • Sponsors & Partners

About the Prize

annharte_AThe Blue Metropolis First Peoples Literary Prize aims to increase national and international exposure to writers from Indigenous communities in order to highlight the work of novelists, playwrights, poets and other writers. The prize is sponsored by The J.W. McConnell Family Foundation and The Chadha Foundation.

2015 Winner

Blue Metropolis honours the Indigenous poet Annharte, who will receive a $5,000 prize for her collection Indigena Awry.

2015 Jury members: Taiaiake Alfred, Loretta Todd, Richard Van Camp, Andrew Stobo Sniderman, Gregory McCormick

Past Winners

Future Winners

If you’d like to send suggestions for next year’s First Peoples Prize winner, you can email

Sponsors & Partners

The J. W. McConnell Family Foundation
The Chadha Foundation