Azul Prize

  • About the Prize
  • 2015 Winner
  • Past Winners
  • Future Winners
  • Sponsors & Partners

About the Prize

diaz_AThe Metropolis Azul Prize is bestowed each year on an author from any country or region, for a work of fiction written in Spanish, English or French, which explores some aspect of Spanish-language culture or history. The prize is sponsored by Ginny Stikeman.

2015 Winner

This year, Blue Metropolis honours Dominican writer Junot Díaz for his novel This Is How You Lose Her. He will receive a $5,000 prize.

2015 Jury members: Ruth Shine, Ginny Stikeman, Ingrid Bejerman, Gregory McCormick

Past Winners

Luis Alberto Urrea 2014
Sergio Ramirez 2013

Future Winners

If you’d like to send suggestions for next year’s Azul Prize winner, you can email

Sponsors & Partners

Ginny Stikeman